Inner Food Junkie meets Christmas Morning.

The last few weeks have been like Christmas morning. I wake up and rush out to the kitchen to step on the scale to see how much weight I lost during the night. This morning was no different. Well…at least in the weight loss aspect – I lost another 2 pounds.

Poof!!

Vaporized by the magic of metabolism.

So as is my normal routine, I update MyFitnessPal. I get a message back, something along the lines of “Congratulations!!! You’ve lost so much weight (over 10 lbs.) that we need to recalculate your dietary goals.” Accept or decline buttons appear below the message.

I mentally respond “Yay! “ and press accept. Flip through to my food diary section. 1200 Calories…What!? Oh, no, no, no. Where’s my protein…45 (g)…How am I going to do that?!

The Inner Food Junkie starts to emerge and panic overcomes rational thought.

I Google “How many grams in an ounce”. Google generates several possible websites. I flip through a few to get a consensus that 1.5 oz. is equivalent to 45 (g). More panic sets in. “What am I supposed to eat.?” I scan back at the 1200 calories. “1200 calories, that the bare minimum recommended Daily Values” I tell myself, wow but yay I lost another 2 lbs.

Leave a Reply

